Welcome

Hello Friends,

I invite you here to join me in my quest for health and good food. I am just like everyone else here, I love food and I do not apologize for it. I eat out, because it is convenient and I work a lot. And when I say a lot I mean, a full time career, a business, a YouTube channel, two blogs and more that my weary mind cannot remember right now.

I do however, recognize a need to pay more attention to my health, and diet. I have been cooking more in the past three weeks and have been posting these recipes to my Facebook and other blog. They needed a new home and so this is why we are here now.

I am not a nutritionist, I am no health guru, I am simply one woman who wants to bring more authentic food, real food into her life. I buy organic when I can, and avoid artificial colors and flavors whenever possible. I cook with fat and sugar, artificial crap will kill you way before butter does!

I will not promise to stay away from fast food and prepackaged goods, but I am making changes one meal at a time. I hope, you find some good ideas and share some of your own with us. Tell me how you liked a recipe if you tried it and what changes you made. You will notice that I do not use many measurements as I cook intuitively, through feel, texture, and whatever I think will work.As I said before, only the smallest bit of training if you count a cooking class at a local high school, and watching my mother and grandmother cook, my whole life.

Eat well and keep it real!

J.D.strawberries-1354686_960_720

 

 

Leave a Reply

