Day 1 30 Day pre cleanse with recipes

Hello friends,

I am doing a 30 day pre cleanse leading up to the big leagues in March. I started today and will post every day that I possibly can to hold myself accountable and perhaps inspire you. Perhaps I may end up being a what not to do as well.

Today I took my weight and measurements, surprised by the latter and not for the better. I prepped for the next few days and managed to get in over 8,000 steps. I imagine I will reach 9k before bed tonight. I did go off plan a few times today, but that is why this is a pre-cleanse. I know my body well enough to know that if I just jumped in it would make me too sick to do the whole detox.

Breakfast

Protein Isolate smoothie:

  • banana
  • 4 strawberries
  • 2 cups of water
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 1 scoop Chocolate Isolate powder

2 wake up wraps just egg (yes I ordered from dunkin donuts)

Lunch

Oriental chicken salad from work Cafe.

  • 3 cups romaine lettuce
  • 5 mandarin orange slices
  • 1 tsp sliced roasted almonds
  • 6 oz grilled chicken breast
  • 2 tbs of Ken’s Asian dressing (not on plan)
  • Green apple
  • 1 cup instant mashed potatoes (not on plan)

Snacks20170130_232448 (1).jpg

  • 15 almonds
  • 1 English cucumber
  • Tuna fish/ with 1 tbs Mayo
  • Greek Yogurt, trail mix, Honey

Dinner

Parmesan crusted chicken

  • 1 lb free range organic chicken tenders
  • spray a pan with olive oil
  • Sprinkle on  Trader Joe’s every day Seasoning
  • Lay on chicken
  • spray chicken with more olive oil
  • Sprinkle on Trader Joe’s 21 Seasoning salute and more of the every day seasoning
  • Sprinkle on about 1/2 cup of fresh grated Parmesan
  • Cook at 385 for about 45 min or until done

Kale, Grape Tomatoes, Lentils and Quinoa
20170130_232526-120170130_222848-1

  • Big bunch of kale (about 6 -8 cups raw)
  • 1 package of grape or cherry tomatoes sliced in half
  • 1/4 cup red lentils
  • 1/4 cup of french lentils
  • 1/2 cup quinoa
  • 1/4 cup sprouted rice
  • 3 cups organic low sodium chicken broth
  • 1 tsp of lemon juice
  • 1 tsp of coconut amino
  • sea salt
  • everyday seasoning
  • 21 seasoning salute

In all I ate 2374  (goal-2000) calories down by about 500 and way more nutrient dense 410 active calories 3223 total calories burned

36% carbs 251 g – goal of 180 This is still way less than before

37% fat 116 g – goal 99

27% Protein 192 g – goal 148

This is a work in progress and I am trying rather than judge how well I did or did not do in terms of eating, but instead focus on quality, and macro percentage. As I progress I will give you weekly weight loss or weight gain progress. Feel free to go on the journey with me!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

