Day 10 Cleanse- Loosing again and winning!

Hello my friends, this is a very short note to let you know I dropped .5 pounds of what I gained yesterday. I had my weigh in at my work’s biggest looser contest and was 6 pounds down from last week. It was nice seeing that low of a number on a professional scale.

I do not value myself based on a single number, but after a year and a half of seeing those numbers constantly go up, it is a refreshing change to see them steadily on the decline since September.

I have been able to deviate and go right back on. I do need to quit the small cheats though and save them for something worth while.

I did the egg white flat bread and hash browns for breakfast

banana, Lara bar, almonds, and an apple for snacks

Lunch was salad and the baked cheetos… I know still craving processed food. it will take me  a bit longer to completely rid myself of that taste.

Dinner- bowl of soup

The numbers:

  • Steps:9,630!!!
  • Calories burned: 3213 active 427
  • Calories in: 1797
  • Carbs: 179 g 35%
  • Fat: 105g 46%
  • Protein: 94g 19%

2 Comments Add yours

  1. kwenzqoatl says:

    I need to stop the small cheats too. However, i have noticed that the longer I keep at this the less and less I actually cheat. 🙂

    Like

    1. That is really good to know!! Thank you 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

