Day 12 and 13 Cleanse- Broke through the plateau!

Sorry I did not post yesterday. I will say that I succumbed to the processed food trap yesterday, but I still stayed within my calorie, and macro goals. I will say that I was sick last night Either IBS or Lactose  kicked in. But feeling better now.

Yesterday I was stuck at the same weight for the third day.

  • Skipped Breakfast- not good!
  • Lunch Oriental chicken salad, same as all week. and green beans, pizza, and whole grain gold fish. I was starving, skipping the breakfast was not a good move.
  • Snack Ham egg and cheese on an English muffin and hash browns
  • Decaf almond milk latte
  • Dinner- Chicken chili
  • Steps:6943
  • Calories burned: 3101 active 319
  • Calories in: 1767
  • Carbs: 169 g 34%
  • Fat: 89g 40%
  • Protein: 130g 26%

Today I broke through the plateau. I lost 2.2 pounds and now am at 15.4 since I started this almost 2 weeks ago. I will be doing the Isagenix 30 day cleanse. I am hopeful, but skeptical to see if my body will respond well. Between IBS, Acid reflux, and Lactose Intolerance, the system may help or it could make it worse. If it does not work, I feel like I now have something that does.

For 13 days I have been eating very well, not feeling too much hunger (only when I forget to eat) and can get into clothes I have not been able to wear for a long time. I feel like I could easily do the shake and eggs for breakfast, salad for lunch, and reasonable dinner. I have gotten my calories below 2000 with out feeling starving and I feel the protein balance has something to do with it. I was talking to my friend about Isagenix and other diets and about how the protein has made a big difference. She brought up an old diet: the blood type diet. and I think mine is the one that is supposed to be like a protein monster, which would explain why the vegan lifestyle, did not work for me. In fact it may have propelled me closer to Diabetic problems. I am well aware about protein in veggies, I am very well educated about nutrition and how food works. But the carb/protein balance was simply not enough and i ended up craving more meat than before and that was after a full year of being strictly vegan. I ate well, balanced wonderful meals… it did not matter. I have spent a long time going through different diets to see what My body reacts to, Gluten free, vegan, vegetarian, wight watchers, diabetic and none of them worked. sure for each I would drop weight in the beginning, but would gain it all back plus. I feel like now I have some wiggle room and I feel satiated.  Twice i had sugary things and did not feel overwhelmed into craving more. The sweet protein shake seems to help with that. I will write more tonight. 🙂

I have been very productive today, I got business stuff done, started organizing my drawers, took some new progress pictures, and went groceries.

Breakfast:

  • Smoothie: protein isolate, banana, frozen pineapple, 6 oz of plain lactose free kefir.
  • 2 eggs fried (used spray olive oil)

Lunch:

  • Veggie, egg white, flat bread 1 slice of cheese -yes another DD visit. I skipped the hash browns though. I did not want to go groceries hungry.

Dinner:

  • Leftover chicken and sweet peppers
  • Amy’s green curry

 

I am doing my cooking for the week tomorrow. As of right now I am still only at 1,437 calories. My macros are well under goal. I am excited about tomorrow’s dinner for the week. Rosemary Lemon Chicken over a bed of Quinoa, lentils and sprouted rice. I will post my final numbers for today, tomorrow. I am off to spend quality time with the dog!

Love you all ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

