Cleanse and Detox Day 14- 16.4 pounds down!

Let’s start with yesterdays final numbers:

  • Steps:3374
  • Calories burned:2921 active 148
  • Calories in: 1921
  • Carbs: 176 g 37%
  • Fat: 73g 34%
  • Protein: 138g 29%

Ha ha I just noticed that I burned exactly 1000 calories more than I ate… I could not have planned that if I tried.

Today I woke up with a total of a 16.4 pound loss 23.6 since September and I am feeling great. I have a day today where I am not super hungry. So far I had  My Smoothie for breakfast:

  • Chocolate protein Isolate
  • 3/4ths cup for mixed frozen fruit. It was from a fruit salad I made and never finished, so I froze it.
  • 1 banana
  • 3/4ths cup of plain Kefir

Lunch

  • 5oz can of tuna
  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1 tsp of mayo

Snack

  • 4 squares of Lindt 85% Cocoa

Dinner Recipe: 297 cal for 1/6th 5.9 g fat, 34.4 g carbs, 26g protein

  • 1 lb of chicken breast (I like tenders)
  • 1 cup of TruRoots Quinoa and Sprouted Rice Blend
  • 1/2 cup of lentils
  • 14 oz of Mire Poix (I use the pre-cut, mix first)
  • 1 container of sliced mushrooms
  • 1 lb of frozen broccoli and cauliflower
  • 1 lemon sliced (I washed with a vinegar and water mix)
  • lemon juice (I used an organic pre-made lemon juice, nice to have handy!)
  • fresh rosemary
  • 3 cups of chicken stock- you can use low sodium
  • garlic powder, pepper, 21 seasoning salute, everyday seasoning

*Optional

  • Preheat oven to 400 degrees and spray or coat with olive oil. In a separate container mix 2 tbs of olive oil, lemon juice and some white wine* and put in your herbs and spices. let sit while you are preparing the rest.
  • Layer the quinoa and lentils over the bottom of the casserole dish
  • layer the mire poix
  • layer the chicken
  • rinse and layer the mushrooms
  • rinse and lay four sprigs of rosemary
  • lay on the slices of lemon. I sliced it in a bowl to catch and use the juices at the end
  • pour on the olive oil mixture evenly
  • add the broccoli and cauliflower
  • pour over 3 cups of the stock

cover with foil (poke some holes) and place on the bottom rack. After an hour I checked and while it seemed cooked, I took the cover off and put it back in until some of the excess stock cooked off. Took 30 more min.

Came out perfectly! I will definitely do this again, I may add capers next time 🙂

I will put all the pictures in a slide show  and post my final numbers for today, tomorrow!

Happy eating everyone!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

