Kinda Healthy Apple Pie?

Here I am weeks after trying to detox and my body giving me an absolute no. I have not fallen completely off the band wagon. I managed to keep 20 of the 25 pounds off and am making a big batch of vegetable beef soup tonight.

Today however is another story. I have some pie crust in the house which I was going to use when a friend of mine came over, but that ended up not happening. So today, here with a blizzard at my door I decided to try and make an apple pie.

  • Two Pillsbury Pie crusts
  • 3 sliced granny smith apples
  • 1 tsp of vanilla extract
  • nutmeg to taste
  • cinnamon to taste
  • Baking spice to taste
  • Powdered ginger-pinch
  • 3 tbs of coconut sugar (lower glycemic) still sugar though

 

I had a square pan and sprayed it with olive oil. Pressed the first crust in. Placed apple mixture in and topped with the other crust. I sprayed that with some oil and vented the top. The excess I used to decorate the top.

serves 8 /

  • 300 cal vs. 410
  • 12g fat vs. 19g
  • 50 g car vs 57

Not super healthy, but saved about 100 calories 7 g carbs and 7 g of fat. Someday I will play with a nut flour crust and see how it goes!20170314_124127

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

